TESTIMONIALS - Atlanta Immigration lawyer | Best immigration attorneys Atlanta GA

  • FAMILY
  • EMPLOYMENT
  • CITIZENSHIP
  • DEPORTATION
  • CORPORATE
  • HEALTHCARE

FAMILYEMPLOYMENTCITIZENSHIPDEPORTATIONCORPORATEHEALTHCARE

“We went into this immigration not knowing what was what. We connected to Weinstock immigration lawyers for a consult and they did not disappoint. Staff is friendly and honest and have your best interest at heart. Any issues that arises from immigration they were fast to address and correct the issue. I️ am now a permanent resident and happily living with my wife ready to start our family and working in the United States. I️ would recommend these guys in a heart beat! Thank you guys for all of your help!”


Sarah Kennedy.
November 2017.

“Working with Nellie was like working with a good friend who also happens to be your immigration attorney. During our initial consultation, she explained the steps towards obtaining a Green Card through marriage vs fiancee visa which was extremely helpful for me and my husband – and she made it so easy to understand. Nellie and her team did a wonderful job with filing our case and preparing all the documents for me to take to the interview. They were always there to answer any of my questions and even offered me an interview prep – which helped so much because I knew what to expect. My case did not experience any delays whatsoever – all thanks to Nellie and her team. Thank you for making my immigration journey so much smoother”


Sabina.
November 2017.

“Last year, my now husband and I got engaged and immediately after our engagement we started looking for a good immigration attorney to guide us through the process of obtaining a Green Card which seemed awfully complicated at that time! We did some searching and decided to go with WIL and we couldn’t have picked a better firm/lawyer to represent me during my journey. During our initial consultation, Nellie guided us through all the steps and explained the pros and cons of getting a Green Card through a fiancee vs spouse visa. She made it sound so simple so we made the decision to get married and apply for a spouse visa. Nellie and her team did a WONDERFUL job. They are incredibly courteous and efficient, not to mention extremely knowledgeable. If I ever had a question/issue, I knew they were there to help me which really put my mind at ease. They took care of EVERYTHING for me – apart from preparing and sending all the immigration documents, they prepared my interview packet and helped me prepare for the actual interview so that I would know what to expect, which gave me so much confidence. Thank you Nellie and Alina, I am very grateful for your wonderful service and reliability. I HIGHLY recommend this law firm to anyone in need of a great immigration attorney!”


Sabina Riddle.
October 2017.

“I’m glad I chose Nellie Navidi and her team. She helped me become a permanent resident after being here many many years. Her fees were reasonable and well worth it. If you need help, don’t hesitate to call.”


Biene Kest.
October 2017.

“They were very knowledgable, fast, and, more importantly, caring. You could tell that they were there to help with your future not just your paperwork.”


Daniel.
October 2017.

“They are very upfront about their pricing. Very knowledgeable and patient regarding any questions. Plus if anything goes wrong during the immigration process (something that I experienced) they knew exactly how to fix it.”


Isa Khan.
October 2017.

“Weinstock Immigration has been with us every step of the way. Recently, they helped us file for my husband’s green card process and we were approved. Our attorney Nellie Navidi prepared us for the upcoming interview and then went with us to the actual interview. All went very well and I cannot tell you how much we appreciate the presence of our attorney during the actual interview. It gave us peace of mind in knowing she was there to see us through. We have complete confidence in all the work they have done for us and will continue to use them for any future needs. It’s been a long process and we owe our success in our case to all the Weinstock Immigration Lawyers who have worked side by side with us. Thank you and Job Well Done!!!”


Joseph Waithaka.
October 2017.

“I hired this company to represent me and they have done a wonderful job throughout the years. I got approved for my green card and will be using them to start my citizenship process. They made it as painless as possible and were always friendly and willing to help you understand everything you need to know. So if you’re looking for a good Immigration Lawyer Weinstock have the BEST. Thnx to all staff.”


Manal Hajj.
October 2017.

“I needed a very good immigration attorney for my family and I, so obtain a green card with our unique situation. I have considered a few options, but some friends have recommended the office of Weinstock, based on their experience so I have decided to hire them as well. We were pleasantly surprise with our experience working with this firm. Although the process itself is very complicated and cumbersome, their office made it very clear and as simple as possible for us to go through. They were always on top of things, very efficient and always courteous, and we did get our Green Card in the time frame they have predicted. Obtaining a Green Card is not a cheap process, however I feel confident that our investment with the Weinstock Firm was well worth it I would highly recommend this firm for anyone needing help in their immigration process.”


Zorik Michaeli.
October 2017.

“I was referred to Karen by a local company that highly recommended her office, which helped them issue visas. Even though my case involves multiple states and continents, I received remote precise and professional consultation and review of different documents as they came over a period of months. Albeit more costly then average, I would highly recommend them to anyone.”


Psyop Guy.
September 2017.

“My case was extremely difficult. These are the 5th group of lawyers that I had consulted about our case. All others gave us no hope and said it was next to impossible. One even turned us away and said “I don’t want to take your money”….Karen Weinstock and Leslie Diaz gave us hope from the very beginning. They were professional and confident. They were honest and upfront with the costs. I consider them to be a worthy investment because they took the pain and agony of uncertainty in our daily lives away. My wife has just been issued her Green card after a long struggle with immigration. Thank you so much Karen and Leslie for saving our lives…”


Thomas Hines.
September 2017.

“I started working with Karen on the Visa for myself and my family because our previous Visa application was denied because it was poorly handled by a large, well known firm. Our case was urgent and quite complex and Karen came very highly recommended for handling tough cases.

The Weinstock team and Karen personally went above in beyond – working with urgency, extreme attention to detail and calming communication style that brought us to the finish line with confidence that everything was set up as well as could be and led to an approval.

Working with Karen & team really gave the feeling that someone who knew what they are doing has your back. That you can relax for a minute and let the professionals do their work. They were with us throughout the process – even while on vacation!

I would highly highly recommend Visa Pros to anyone going through the immigration process. Well worth the investment and effort. They get the job done!.”


Avishai Shoham.
September 2017.

“Leslie Diaz was a blessing to be able to work with. She reunited our family and we will be forever greatfully. Will recommend her to anyone who has immigration issues.”


Robin Jagnandan.
August 2017.

“My wife and I started our process to update my legal status back in October 2011 with another law firm. I did not have a legal status when we filed our application. We submitted our I-130 application and it was approved. After the approval we waiting roughly 2 years with no response. Our previous law firm could not help move the case and was at a halt. When DACA was presented I immediately submitted my application because I qualified, it was approved. I finally felt at peace to have the right to be in the US. However, I still wanted to pursue my green card. My wife and I did not know what we could do to help our case. We decided to get a second opinion with Weinstock Law Firm. The appointment process was very convenient with our schedule. The staff is very professional, organized and detail oriented. I meet with Karen the lawyer at the law firm. She was very pleasant, caring and intelligent during the whole process. Karen listened to our case and provided the best options. I applied for the DACA advance parole. Within just a few months I went to Mexico and returned with no issues. Once I returned Weinstock Law firm was very attentive and started the next step immediately. We received our appointment and I was granted my green card for 10 years. We are so grateful we were able to find this Law firm and will be returning when it’s time to apply for my citizenship. I would recommend all my family and friends to Weinstock Law firm!”


Carlos Suarez.
July 2017.

“It was great working with Nellie and Kristen in this firm, they helped me and my husband a lot in the case of immigration even though there were ups and downs and took us about 2 years. But we are really great full that everything turn out positive for my husband. THANKS TO NELLIE AND KRISTEN!!”


Erika Hernandez.
July 2017.

“We had a great experience! Weinstock was recommended to us by one of my wife’s friend, and since the first appointment we had we felt like they knew exactly what they were doing. From that point on they helped us prepare our file, and everything came together very smoothly, they responded to every question we had and we felt very confident at the time of the filing. Long story short, they helped relieved the pressure of such an important procedure with their professionalism and attentiveness. I highly recommend them!”


Julio Cesar Martinez.
July 2017.

“Let me first say, I spent a lot of time researching for a lawyer and knew we were in good hands with Nellie. Everyone in the office is so polite and professional and experienced. Nellie and the staff made sure we were well prepared, and made our case go very smoothly. We came to Weinstock two people who love each other not knowing what to do and left as husband and wife with a child as a family winning our case.
If you are looking for a lawyer I highly recommend talking with them you won’t be disappointed! -Sincerely, David and Yanmin Andreasen and our bran new daughter Annie.”


David and Yanmin.
July 2017.

“We were originally referred to Weinstock four years ago and when we were finally ready to submit a Green Card application we called her at her new offices and were referred to Nellie Navidi, who was excellent in explaining everything we would need to go thru the Green Card application process. Everything went seamless. The only hiccup we had was that my wife’s temporary work permit was lost TWICE in the mail. A temporary work permit issued November 28, 2016 ended up being delivered to my wife on February 15th. We DO NOT blame the law firm. The Post Office, the front desk of the apartment complex where we were staying, and the mailman who places letters in the box deny ever having seen such a letter. Nellie quickly took control of the matter and changed our address to her law firm. Nellie answered all our inquiries promptly. I believe the fee charged for Weinstock’s services was adequate. It’s what most Immigration law firms charge. Anyone applying for a Green Card I would strongly recommend that the attorney be present with you during the Immigration interview at USCIS. I would strongly recommend Nellie Navidi to everyone I know. Her paralegal Kathryn was also excellent, couldn’t have been better.”


Victor.
July 2017.

“Nellie was very thoughtful when she was working on my case. She enumerated necessary preparation work and all possible issues for helping me obtain my PR while I was not in marriage. We worked together through out a long pending period and eventually got my case done. I strongly recommend Nellie if you have any immigration related issues.”


Anonymous.
June 2017.

“I had a great experience! They were really great in helping me understand the process and getting me through all kinds of questions. They really went above and beyond helping me get everything in order. They were always by my side the whole way. I now have my American Citizenship. I do recommend them 100%.”

Vera Watkins. June 2017.

“Great experience with Weinstock lawyers. I once was in a very bad situation in getting my case processed but eventually we nailed it. Credits for Nellie and Alina! Thanks for your hard work, patience and time.”

Stacer S. June 2017.

“Nellie was very thoughtful when she was working on my case. She enumerated necessary preparation work and all possible issues for helping me obtain my PR while I was not in marriage. We worked together through out a long pending period and eventually got my case done. I strongly recommend Nellie if you have any immigration related issues.”

Anonymus. June 2017.

“I’m extremely impressed of the professionalism of Nellie Nahl Navidi. She took the time to explain our case and helped us decide what was best for our family. She has also helped several of our family members with their status and we are greatful and satisfied with the outcome. Overall she’s talented and very understanding. If you want a good lawyer she’s the one to go to.”

Miguel D. May 2017.

“I would highly recommend Weinstock Immigration Lawyers. They are very compassionate and did a fantastic job on our case. I especially would like to thank Nellie and Alina for their hard work.”

Angela Smith. March 2017.

“I had a great experience with their law firm. They helped me with my N400 application. Nellie was an excellent lawyer and her team did a good job with my case.”

Tareq Anani. March 2017.

“VERY HELPFUL!! My situation was very complex due to a deportation order. My attorney Leslie Diaz was very honest since the first day I walked into her office and told me all the options a had and the real chances of getting my green card approved through marriage. It was a long process but Leslie answered all my emails and calls during the long wait, which made a huge difference. My green card was approved about a month ago and I couldn’t be any happier . Thank you Leslie!!!”

Grace Quijano. January 2017.

“A very professional firm. We worked with Kristen she was extremely helpful and was always available to answer any questions.”

Rafael Alvarado. January 2017.

“Very happy we made a choice to go with this firm! Leslie Diaz was very knowledgeable and optimistic about our case. She helped us first with a fiancé visa K1 and then with getting a green card. We were always able to get in touch with the lawyer herself or the paralegal if we had any questions, which were answered in a timely matter. Their prices are competitive…and they are absolutely worth it! Thanks again Leslie and Kristen!”

Natalia Pchelintseva January 2017.

“My experience with Weinstock Immigration Lawyers was without a doubt one of best experiences every. I am thankful to Nellie Navidi and Alina Cox for their professionalism, understanding and overwhelming support they offer their clients. My process was lengthy, however they walked me through every process in detail. I highly recommend this firm if you ever need immigration advise or support. Thank you once again ladies and to your team for all the work you done for us. An extremely satisfied client”

Donna Green January 2017.

“We contacted Weinstock Immigration Lawyers in February 2016 regarding getting a green card for my non-citizen spouse. He just got his green card 2 weeks ago. The experience with the firm in general, and with our attorney, Nellie, is pleasant. They arranged things quickly. The speed of the whole process just really depends on us and the government. As long as we provided every necessary documents and photos, they will file them right away. We did have a minor problem with their accounting department thought. Somehow, they charged the attorney fee to another credit of mine, not the one I wanted them to charge. To us, the fee we paid for the firm is well-worthy. First, we didn’t have to worry about filling applications. We just needed to provide documents that they required and done. They even have someone to notarize and translate some of our documents. Second, without Nellie’s advice, we might let my spouse come back to his country and now we know it would be a wrong move. In addition, she also help us to get my spouse his work permit and travel documents, which we would never think about that. The work permit actually helped my spouse blending into his new live in the US easier. Third, when we received our first interview notice, we thought we have to cancel the trip that we planned for months (we already paid for everything). But it was not a problem since we had Lisa to help us to reschedule it. Reading those online forum about rescheduling immigration interview, we thought it would be hard. But Lisa made it so easy to us. Fourth, Nellie arranged a phone meeting with us before the interview. The phone call actually helped us more than we thought. It calmed us down. She told us what we should expect. Finally, Nellie came with us to the interview. We had to pay extra money to have her with us. But it really worth the money. She knows the place, all we have to do is follow her. At one point, when I talked with the interviewer, Nellie jumped in to help me to clarifying some information that might be misunderstood for the interviewer. Since we were nervous, sometimes, we might said something that we don’t even realize what we are talking about. Having someone like Nellie with us actually help us to keep the right direction. After a long interview, we finally got approval. However, for some reason, the interviewer didn’t know that we need a stamp on my spouse’s passport so he can travel with me on Christmas (in case he not yet receives his green card). The interviewer told us that the current travel docs should be okay. But Nellie knew it’s not okay and somehow, she finally get a stamp for my spouse’s passport. At that moment, we truly felt that she really goes extra miles for us – her client. When my spouse came here in the US, we would never think that we can help him to be able to stay here legally and start a new life that fast. We are same-sex couple. We have a big age difference. He was here on his B2 visa. We understand that those 3 things absolutely bring a red flag to an immigration case. We thought it would be very hard we might have to deal with a lot of emotional stress. Luckily, we have Nellie and Lisa who make the whole process is surprisingly smooth. We are very happy with them. If you are reading this long comment and considering hiring an attorney for your immigration case, you should consider Nellie.”

Richard Misener December 2016.

“I was directed to this firm by my employer as they were assisting in my application for a green card. The process was very straightforward and simplified by a comprehensive questionnaire. A few simple calls and everything was on it’s way. They were very knowledgable in the process and requirements and answered all my questions immediately. They kept me updated of the progress all along the way and followed up to the completion. This was definately a good choice and well worth the investment to have the confidence that my application was complete and would be processed without issue.”

Ted Hawkshaw December 2016.

“The best I’ve ever had, this firm got the job done rather quickly. I was impatient with them because the process took quiet a while, but that was due to immigration itself not the law firm. But in itself Weinstock law firm ,I was told by the Ethiopian consulate the the paper work was so detailed and organized , that they were amazed and said they wished everyone who came to them was like it , also it made process move along at a rapid pace , job well done, well done weinstock. Well done. Thank you and I now have my wife coming within a couple of weeks.”

A.C. December 2016.

“I was a client of Karen Weinstock for over 10 years, first when she was at another firm and then I sought out her expertise when she open her own practice. In fact, Karen was recommended to me by a colleague who lives across the country, who commented that “Weinstock is J1″. If you have a seemingly impossible J1 situation, these are the people you contact. Most recently, Nellie N. and Lisa S. from Weinstock Immigration Lawyers helped out my mother with her green card application. They were professional, goal-oriented, and got everything done on time. I have recommended Weinstock’s team to a few of my friends. I am happily doing it here as well.”

Max X. December 2016.

EMPLOYMENTFAMILYCITIZENSHIPDEPORTATIONCORPORATEHEALTHCARE

“Karen, Raju, and the rest of the team took care of me and family from the day we started to work on our relocation to the U.S. until the day we got our green card. Karen and her team are real pros, they mentored us throughout the proccess, made sure that the paperwork is filled properly, and did whatever they could to ensure that we will get approved as soon as possible. Working with USCIS is a very complicated process, and you need to know that you are in good hands of pros that knows what they are doing. With Karen and her team I felt that I was in good hands.”

Guy Weinberg. December 2017.

“We had a situation where my company hired a different firm that caused us a deny (L1A) – Karen and her great team at Weinstock immigration made the impossible and got approval on my second application. after this great experience there was no doubt about who is going to handle my application for GC (which got approved). Do yourself a favor and hire Weinstock immigration to handle your immigration business!”

Kobi Gayus-Shive. November 2017.

“I had a great experience working with Weinstock Firm!! I actually heard Weinstock from the general manager of my company. Since I was the first foreigner employee he has ever hired, he had to reach out many of his colleagues to pinpoint the best immigration law firm. Receiving great feedback and recommendations about Weinstock, we decided to choose them as our lawyers. Weinstock is very professional and proficient. The company I work for is a non-profit organization and has a very unique structure. The whole process of applying H1B and Greencard is very complex and fluctuating. But weinstock helped me win both complicated cases at the first time. Their work is amazing and their experience is very reliable!! Their service quality is fabulous. Whenever I asked a question, I could definitely hear back from them in a day or two. So I didn’t have to be panic and anxious, they are always on top of things and being around to help me. Besides, their prompt responses are very thorough and professional.”

Yuan Yue. October 2017.

“I had a great experience with Weinstock immigration lawyers. I started a work visa process in early February with another firm , which couldn’t get all the material ready by late June. That’s the time at which I switched to working with Weinstock immigration lawyers. They knew exactly what they were doing, and were able to finalize the application in about 3 weeks, after which my application was approved.
Throughout the process, they worked professionally and with great attention to details.
I hight recommend them!”

Evyatar Segal. August 2017.

“It was great experience working with Karen’s team. As expected from top professionals they knew exactly how to handle the case and did an excellent job in preparing the Green Card documents.”

Ilya Gurevich. August 2017.

“Raju helped me through the process of obtaining a new TN visa after receiving an offer for a new job. She is very knowledgeable and guided me and the HR personnel in my new company through all the steps and requirements to make this experience a successful enterprise. She is very candid and honest and explains every step of the process as it is. You will always know what is next with her and she will guide you through the process to get things right. It was my pleasure to have hired her as my immigration attorney.”

Bernardo Bulnes. June 2017.

“It was a great pleasure working with Raju. She is very professional and easy to communicate with. She did an excellent job in preparing the documents for my case, which indeed has been approved very fast. I would highly recommend Raju and the firm for immigration petitions.”

Yingjie Lao. April 2017.

“Very experienced attorney”

Edo Ohayon. March 2017.

“I am an Indian Citizen working as a Software Engineer in the US and I had applied for my Green card 12 years before. My green card was pending approval for a long time as it was getting processed on EB3. When my application date became current I received an RFE from USCIS and it had to be answered. I was prompted by my employer to approach Weinstock Immigration Lawyers to seek help in answering the RFE. I started interacting with the Weinstock Lawyers, submitted them all the necessary documents. The paralegal was very courteous and after analyzing my situation they were able to prepare the necessary paperwork and were able to reply to the RFE. To my great surprise, I got my green card approval from USCIS without any further delay or queries. I thank profusely Weinstock Lawyers for their help in enabling me to put an end to my long wait for the green card. I was also charged very little for their invaluable services. I highly recommend them for anyone who is seeking immigration help.”

Satya Giriappa. February 2017.

“I contacted attorney Patel after having doubts of what Mrs. Reilly, my past attorney was doing with my case. Patel explained me how I was going to be banned for 3 years from entering the US for the actions of my past lawyer who did not file in time in my name. Thanks to Patel’s extensive knowledge of the law, professionalism and care, in a very difficult case I was able to get a new visa. For all this, if you ask me she is nothing less than an angel.”

David Diaz. January 2017.

“I had a pleasure to work with Karen and Weinstock Immigration Lawyers. It was a very smooth ride from my H-1B visa to the green card.
The team was able to show commitment to the case and work under severe time pressure to make sure everything was done right and in time.
I would definitely recommend Weinstock Immigration Lawyers to anyone who’s looking for immigration-related help.”

Sergii. November 2016.

“After many years of having working visas, I decided to move forward and look for the permanent residency through my employer. It is a long and complex process and the company and I needed to make sure that we had the best immigration lawyers on our side. They are very professional and knowledgeable, the whole process was flawless, thanks to them. I would definitely recommend Weinstock Immigration Lawyers for your all your immigration needs, they are the best. Always thankful, Felipe.”

Felipe Bobadilla. July 2016.

“My name is Karima. Karen and her staff helped me with my green card procedure. They are really nice and helpful. They always have answered quick to are emails and phone calls. They also answered all my questions regarding about my green card. They staff is really friendly and always helpful. They are the best lawyers in Atlanta. Trust me on that.”

Karishma Allauddin. June 2016.

“I hired Rajeshri Shah Patel to work on my employment-based application for permanent residency. I appreciated the guidance of Rajeshri and her expertise in the immigration laws, which are considered to be very complicated and dynamically changing. She was very patient with me and answered all my questions. I encourage everyone, however, to seek second and third opinions to all questions you ask an attorney. The turnaround of all legal work was fast and the outcome was successful. The pricing was affordable for me to pay. In the course of my application, I received a request for evidence, which we were able to resolve when I prepared a sworn statement. To avoid receiving requests for evidence, I suggest everyone to make sure you provide all relevant information to USCIS up front and double check if your application was correctly completed by an attorney. Hope this helps and good luck!”.

I.S. March 2016.

“They filed the I-140 petition on my behalf. I really appreciate the high quality of their work. For example, all the letters of recommendation were extremely well written, and every sentence highlighted me and my research, not someone in general. Also, they responded to my inquiry very quickly, even during the weekend. My case was approved within a week. Overall, it’s an absolutely pleasant experience working with them! Additionally, I felt the charge was very reasonable. I just provided them a summary of my research and some documents. They took care of everything else. If you need someone to help you file your I-140, I will strongly recommend Attorneys Karen Weinstock and Leslie Diaz because I worked with both of them, and they are absolutely awesome.”

Meihua Qian. January 2016.

“My husband and I went through Weinstock for our green card applications (employment based), and just recently got our approvals! although the process was lengthy and complicated mainly due to the nature of the field I am in and my related degrees, there was no doubt in my mind at any point that Weinstock would be able to help us through the process. They have been very helpful throughout and answered every question we had promptly and efficiently. Thank you Weinstock team!”

Liisa Nasanen. August 2016.

CITIZENSHIPFAMILYEMPLOYMENTDEPORTATIONCORPORATEHEALTHCARE

“Compared with previous attorneys or law firms, the professionalism and dedication from Nellie Navidi and Vered Hod were tremendous. The attorneys were more concerned with helping me get my case done successfully. I felt relieved when we got in the second week of work on the case I realized I was at the right place and was extremely confident that there was light at the end of the tunnel. I want to take this time again to extend my thanks and appreciation to Nellie and her team for helping me get my status done. Those who are looking for attorneys please select Nellie and her team you won’t regret. You will get your money worth. Weinstock Immigration Lawyers are very detailed to attention. Thanks”

Melissa Konneh. October 2017.

“Nellie Navidi was my lawyer for my immigration and naturalization process. She has a wealth of knowledge regarding immigration matters, was able to provide insights based on her extensive experience, and this helped with navigating the complexities of the process. When there were delays from USCIS, Nellie personally followed up, and provided me with regular updates on the status of the application. Retaining Nellie and the Weinstock firm was a worthwhile investment, and I highly recommend her.”

Roti. October 2017.

“Nellie did a great job with my N400 application. She was very thorough and reliable. Thank you.”

Anonymous. March 2017.

“I really appreciate the high quality of her work. She is knowledgeable lawyer and hard work I have ever known”

Tri Ngo. March 2017.

“For nearly two years since I passed my naturalization interview, I had not heard any decision from USCIS (approval or denial). Every inquiry I sent to the USCIS gave me the same reply: wait. Every Infopass appointment I went to got me the same answer: wait. I lost hope on ever getting my citizenship, which is why, when Nellie got me an oath letter, it felt kinda surreal. But when I swore my allegiance to the US today in the ceremony, I knew it was real. I am actually a US citizen now.
Looking back, I wished I had asked for help from Weinstock earlier. The lawyer who helped me, Ms. Nellie Navidi, is professional, knowledgeable, and experienced. She went to the Infopass appointment for me in the morning and within six hours, rescued my case from the administrative sinkhole and had my oath scheduled for the following week.
Nellie and all other lawyers at Weinstock have been in this business for many years. They know how to deal with USCIS. They know when to be nice and patient, and when to push USCIS with just the right amount of force to get things done. I highly recommend those who have difficulty with immigration to contact Weinstock. It saves so much time and energy, not to even mention their very reasonable price.”

Richard Zhang. September 2016.

“Ms Weinstock and her team did a great job! Before I hired her, I tried to get through immigration laws on my own, and failed after spending lots of money on fees. Karen knew exactly what to do, anticipated the obstacles and how to overcome them. She knew what will be the next step and the exact timing. At the end of it, problems solved!”

O. S. August 2016.

“Nellie was very professional and competent in managing our unique citizenship case. My spouse’s case was expedited Citizenship with a 319-B exception while living abroad with me as a private military contractor. Nellie had to adapt and prove our case a USCIS officer that had no experience with a case of our circumstances and did not want to grant my wife’s citizenship. She was successful in doing so as our case was approved, at the same time very friendly and comforting to be around because of her positivity and sense of humor…….. Not the typical attorneys I’m used to. Nellie was very sincere with my wife’s case and council and I do not believe we would have been successful without her. Thanks again Nellie!”

Preston May 2016.

“I worked with Leslie to obtain my green card and citizenship. What kept me coming back to her is that she stayed on top of everything and always updated me on every step or notification received. The whole process was worry free.”

Jose April 2016.

“I would very highly recommend Weinstock Immigration Lawyers to anyone looking for top-notch immigration-related representation. I needed help with an issue and enlisted them to help me with my process. They handled my case successfully and were extremely helpful. Nellie Navidi met with me and was very professional and friendly from the beginning. I was put at ease after she explained the process. Our correspondence via email and in person was great and Nellie even accompanied me to my interview. At my interview appointment, just like she assured me, everything went very smoothly with no issues whatsoever. For the great results I received, their fee was very reasonable and it was money well spent. I am extremely happy with the outcome and would recommend them 100 times over!!”

Stephen Tettey February 2016.

“Weinstock Immigration Lawyers (WIL) was recommended to me by a friend with a challenging immigration issue. Noticing how satisfied and happy he was with his process I felt that I should give them a try knowing that I needed a lawyer for my naturalization process. Contacting WIL and meeting Nellie Navidi and her staff was the best thing that could happened to me. My naturalization process I thought was going to be fraught with anxiety, obstacles and pain. NONE of that thanks to Nellie and her team (Lisa), they kept me informed about deadlines and how my process was going with periodic emails. During my immigration interview I was calmed and even enjoyed my morning at the immigration office with Nellie by my side (hard to believe if you’ve ever been to that office haha). I will be recommending without hesitation WIL to any one I hear has any migratory problem. Nellie is absolutely wonderful !! Love them and will be forever grateful for my smooth naturalization process! PS. I got patriotic mints and a small constitution booklet after I became a citizen as a congratulatory gift from Weinstock Immigration, I thought that was awesome! :)”

Cedric Pimentel September 2015.

DEPORTATIONFAMILYEMPLOYMENTCITIZENSHIPCORPORATEHEALTHCARE

I called because I needed help with an immigration issue. I was pleased with the way in which my case was handled. I was made very comfortable throughout the process. The fee was a very good investment, because my problem was cleared up. Please if you or someone you know has an immigration issue call they will do their very best to help. They did for me.”

Debbie B. March 2017.

CORPORATEFAMILYEMPLOYMENTCITIZENSHIPDEPORTATIONHEALTHCARE

“I am so happy that with the help of Weinstock Immigration Lawyers, I got my green card. It all started when my company looked for a new immigration lawyer to extend my H1-b after the first one did not work. We had a bad experience from my previous lawyer. But with Weinstock, particularly Raju Patel and Alina Cox, everything went smooth. From H1-b extensions to EB-2, everything went well. They are so helpful, very professional, very knowledgeable, and will attend to all of your needs. I met them in person and they are so welcoming and I felt comfortable talking to them about my immigration issues because they give the best advise! Thank you guys so much! I highly recommend these guys to anyone who are seeking immigration help. Great job guys!”

H. Briones March 2017.

“Our experience with Weinstock Immigration Lawyers was by far the best experience we have had with any top law firm in Atlanta (We had the opportunity to request the services of four of them prior to contacting Weinstock Immigration Lawyers). Karen and Vered are extremely knowledgable and professional. They addressed all our concerns resulting in a successful approval of our immigration application and transition of status. I will recommend them for any one who may be seeking representation for a smooth and successful immigration process.”

Pc Shum. February 2017.

Karen and her staff were a life saver to our project, EXPOSED Festival of Israeli contemporary dance and theater. They were highly professional, very thorough, readily available, gave good and clear advice, knew the immigration landscape inside and out. All things being said, I would only use and recommend Weinstock Immigration Lawyers for future visa needs. I am grateful.”

Sue Schroeder. January 2017.

“We worked with Leslie on our EB1 petition and overall we had great experience. Leslie is really easy to communicate with, she responded to our questions promptly and she basically took care of everything from beginning to end. She’s really professional and knows her craft very well. She’s also really flexible, I asked for some last minute changes on the application material and she accommodated our request immediately. We would highly recommend Leslie and this firm if you are also applying for green card/ petitioning for employment-based immigration!”

大甦小艾 Suyi Ally. December 2016.

“We needed a Green Card for one of our employees on an E-Visa and after some research we hired Weinstock Immigration. During the first meeting, after review of some key information, the attorney assigned to our case, Rajeshri Patel, clearly explained the process, the expected time frame and the approach she was going to have and how our company needed to cooperate for the best opportunity to succeed. She personally, together with the paralegal Alina Cox, guided us through every step. After 1 year our employee received his green card. No audit, no delays, no RFE required. Everything was very smooth and quick. Costs exactly as per initial quote. Strongly recommended to every business.”

Spencer Barkoff. November 2016.

“We needed a Green Card for one of our employees on an E-Visa and after some research we hired Weinstock Immigration. During the first meeting, after review of some key information, the attorney assigned to our case, Rajeshri Patel, clearly explained the process, the expected time frame and the approach she was going to have and how our company needed to cooperate for the best opportunity to succeed. She personally, together with the paralegal Alina Cox, guided us through every step. After 1 year our employee received his green card. No audit, no delays, no RFE required. Everything was very smooth and quick. Costs exactly as per initial quote. Strongly recommended to every business.”

Benzi America. November 2016.

“Raju helped me with my EB1 petition which has been approved just 8 days after submission!! I was very impressed with Raju’s profession and excellent writing in petition letter, reference letters, etc. She is also very trustworthy and very effective in preparation of all my documentations and evidences. I would recommend her to everyone I know who want to get immigration service.”

M. H. November 2016.

“I had a wonderful experience with Karen and Vered from Weinstock Immigration Lawyers, needed assistance in getting an E1 visa. Huge amount of paperwork and documentations needed, Both Keren and Vered did an amazing job in helping us putting everything together and submitting all needed info. Their response time, patient and general wide experience in everything related to immigration laws and requirements were impeccable. I highly recommend whoever is in need of an immigration lawyer or assistance in Visa related issues to contact Weinstock Immigration Lawyers. Thank you Keren and vered for all your help, i’m defiantly a very happy customer and more than to recommend your services to others. Warm regards, Itzik Polnauer”

Itzik Polnauer July 2016.

“We contacted Karen by a family recommendation from someone who desperately needed to leave her country of origin. We were in a similar situation. Karen and her wonderful staff guided us with GPS precision through the difficult ¨foggy¨ process of getting an investors visa. They are well versed and knowledgeable of the difficult and painstaking process of an application and they have a real understanding of what really is at stake if you don´t get it. They work inspired by that and they make sure the process covers all the pointy edges and fine print of the requirements. It has been an investment well spent!!”

Moises Hernández June 2016.

“I hired Weinstock Lawyers because of a recommendation form one consulate. Karen and her team helped me with my investor’s visa. They covered all the pointy edges and intricate details of an investor’s visa application from the business plan to my wife’s working permit. The have answered all my questions and they do their work considering what is at stake in terms of life, money and well being when someone applies for an immigration visa. I can tell it was money well invested.”

Doc Lion June 2016.

“I had the pleasure to work with Karen and her team for the past 5 years, first for my R1 visa and later for my green card application, Karen and her staff are extremely professional, knowledgeable and great to work with. in the immigration world it is so nice to find lawyers that are getting the job done while providing you with great costumer service!”

Roey Shoshan December 2015.

“Before we had one dedicated firm to handle all our immigration cases, we would get conflicting information and the attorneys we used may not have our company’s best interests in mind. We had been getting advice from Weinstock Immigration for years and occasionally would use them when an employee would ask for a referral. Karen Weinstock is uber focused on compliance and keeping us out of any immigration audit or lawsuit. She will be frank and honest- I totally trust her. When we received an audit based on another attorney’s work, we passed it on the Weinstock firm to handle, which led to a positive outcome. When it was decided that we needed to consolidate all our cases and have a dedicated firm, we received bids from three firms. Weinstock’s service is what put them over the edge and made us choose them. They are always available, and there is no need to make an appointment to talk with an attorney. That’s a big plus, as we are fast-paced and quite often need answers quickly. I can’t say enough about Karen Weinstock, Raju Patel, Vered Hod and the entire team. They are professional and knowledgeable, and I know our company is compliant on all immigration issues. I can’t imagine using any other firm. They are well deserving of praise.”

Carolyn Redding November 2015.

CLIENT TESTIMONIAL COMPILATION (English) > go to all english testimonial

RECOPILACIÓN DE TESTIMONIOS (Español) > ir al resto de testimonios en español


  • GREEN CARD
  • VISA
  • CITIZENSHIP
  • DEPORTATION

GREEN CARDVISACITIZENSHIPDEPORTATION

I-601 Unlawful Presence Waiver

Green Card

Green Card and R-1 Visa

Green Card and Work Visa

Green Card, Work Visa and Citizenship Client

VISAGREEN CARDCITIZENSHIPDEPORTATION

Religious Worker Visa (R-1) and Green Card

Work Visa, Green Card and Citizenship Client

Work Visa and Green Card

K-1 Visa Woes

CITIZENSHIPGREEN CARDVISADEPORTATION

Work Visa, Green Card and Citizenship Client

DEPORTATIONGREEN CARDVISACITIZENSHIP

Removal Defense Client

 

  • DEFENSA ANTE PROCESOS DE DEPORTACIÓN

Perdón por Presencia Ilegal

Perdón por Presencia Ilegal

Perdón por Presencia Ilegal

Perdón por Presencia Ilegal

Perdón por Presencia Ilegal

Perdón por Presencia Ilegal y Deportación

  • FAMILY
  • INDIVIDUAL
  • DEPORTATION
  • CORPORATE
  • HEALTHCARE
  • INVESTORS

CORPORATE

 

  • L-1 visa approved for COO after a prior denial. Company revenues increased by 300% that year.
  • Green card approved in half the time and without a USCIS Request for Additional Evidence. In comparison, his colleagues who filed with a different law firm all received Requests for Additional Evidence that took more time and money to respond.
  • Visa and green card approved for employee of large defense contractor who almost had to leave the U.S. and go back home because the maximum time on his visa was being reached. Company was able to retain this key employee and fulfill its contractual obligations to the U.S. military worth millions of dollars.
  • Client saved $250,000 in fines and avoided criminal penalties after we represented the company in an H-1B visa audit with the Department of labor. Multiple H-1B visas approved for company after USCIS denied many visas it filed. Revenues increased by 15% following that year.
  • L-1 visa granted in one week and later green card approved for owner/managing director of a company that needed to expand to the U.S. to secure a contract with one of the three largest U.S. retailers. Contract implemented and client’s business grew ten-fold.
  • L-1 visa approved for a client after the prior attorney filed, received an RFE, and later denied. Client was able to move operations to the U.S., get a patent and sell the technology to Fortune 500 CIOs.
  • Green card approved for assistant professor in the Outstanding professor and researcher category within less than 2 years after PHD completion.

INDIVIDUAL

 

  • O-1 visa and green card approved for a violinist after she received 2 prior USCIS denials. This allowed her to perform in Carnegie Hall, as well as other venues.
  • Client received U.S. Citizenship only 60 days after we filed a mandamus against USCIS. Client’s case was delayed by more than 3 years before then.
  • Diversity Visa lottery client got approved within 4 weeks for green card despite a very serious time crunch. Visa was filed in August but was approved by the September 30 deadline by diligent follow ups with the USCIS.
  • Asylum granted to Iraqi doctor and his family within less than 6 months, avoiding removal proceedings.
  • Naturalization granted to applicant with a drug felony conviction after other attorneys advised him he would get denied. His wife received her green card shortly after.
  • Green card approved in a very complex case involving identity fraud. Client went to several other attorneys who could not help her.

FAMILY

 

  • Husband and wife were reunited after a year long separation because the consulate mistakenly determined he was inadmissable for a visa. Within 1 month after hiring us, we were able to rectify the mistake and get him his green card and back in the U.S. with his wife.
  • Client received U.S. Citizenship only 60 days after we filed a mandamus against USCIS. Client’s case was delayed by more than 3 years before then.
  • Wife was able to return from Mexico and receive green card after being stuck there for more than a year because of his prior attorney’s mistake.
  • Green card approved after embassy determined client was permanently inadmissible for trying to smuggle her brother without a waiver possibility.
  • Green card application reopened where clients had provided the wrong documents to prove eligibility. Case was reopened within a month of filing, set for an interview and approved a couple months after that.
  • Waiver of unlawful presence and green card approved for Mexican national whose wife passed away while case was processing.
  • Green card approved within 30 days after embassy denied immigrant visa for client. Client since immigrated to the U.S. and reunited with her daughter and grandchildren.

DEPORTATION

 

  • Client received green card after being advised by prior lawyer to take deportation order. Client is now a U.S. citizen and glad he got a second opinion.
  • Green card granted to a minister who had previously been denied by USCIS because a notice was lost in the mail and he didn’t file on time.
  • Green card approved based on employment after a previous deportation was reopened. Client now happily owns his own business.
  • Green card granted in removal proceedings in one year for client whose case had been pending in immigration case for nearly 10 years before our firm got involved.
  • Non-LPR Cancellation of Removal granted in removal proceedings to single mother of four with a daughter in gifted program.
  • Green card and criminal waiver granted by immigration judge to foreign national who entered on a fiancee visa but didn’t stay married to spouse.

HEALTHCARE

 

  • H-1B visa approved for physician in 3 days after previous attorney made a mistake filing for the wrong entity. Physician avoided getting stuck outside the U.S. and the hospital continued to serve patients.
  • Green card based on National Interest Waiver approved for a psychiatrist & researcher. Client was accepted to Harvard University and able to apply for research grants on his own.
  • Self-petitioned green card based on National Interest Waiver granted for a researcher invovled in cancer research. Client opened her own company to advance cancer research therapies to help millions of people.
  • Medical clinic in rural area was able to get a J-1 visa waiver and H-1B visa for a primary care doctor to work there after the owner of the clinic and only physician died. Clinic continued operations and can treat patients in remote area.
  • Green card approved for Canadian doctor to work in a healthcare organization south of Atlanta that did not have a physician. Client is now an attending physician responsible for entire department.
  • Green card and J-1 waiver approved based on doctor’s research contributions for childhood cancers. Doctor was able to remain in the U.S. and continue her research. Hospital was able to secure grant funds for research.

INVESTORS

 

  • Investor husband and wife received green card after going through 3 attorneys, 10 years of immigration struggles and multiple USCIS petitions and denials. Their financial investments and 10 U.S. jobs were protected.
  • E-2 visa granted to investor/owner of a home furnishing importer after a prior attorney filed a petition that was denied. Client’s business grew from $10 to $15 million.
  • Visa and later on green card granted to investor in a real estate development that secured 14 American jobs and $5 Milllion in revenues by year 3 of the business.
  • Green card approved for co-founder, CEO and investor in a time crunch when the company was about to be sold to another company in an exit merger.
  • Visa and later on green card approved for Japanese investor and co-founder of a company that crossed the $10 milion mark becaue the investor was able to move here.
  • Visa and green card approved for investor and co-founder in a pharmaceutical business that was able to obtain a patent, FDA approval and millions in sales a few years later, after his initial visa got denied when he used another attorney.

LARGE DEFENSE CONTRACTORH-1B VISAS GONE WRONGWIDEARC-IT CONSULTING COMPANYHOSPITAL AND DOCTOR

Overview

A hospital in Georgia used a major corporate labor and employment law firm to handle an H-1B visa for one of its physicians, but the attorneys filed the case incorrectly because they did not have the necessary healthcare immigration expertise. When it was time to file for a key physician’s green card, they discovered that the H-1B visa was filed incorrectly and the physician was out of status and working without authorization.

Problem

Hospital was at risk of losing significant revenues and its ability to care for patients. Because he was out of status, a key physician had to stop working and return to his home country as it is no longer lawful for him to live and work here. He faced the loss not only of his salary, but his entire investment in residency and fellowship in the United States. He could not file for a green card, and the hospital was about to lose a significant return on investment it made in this physician throughout the recruitment and onboarding process.

Intervention

We immediately strategized a plan of action to address this gross mistake. We acknowledged the mistake to USCIS and filed an extraordinary circumstances application with request to reinstate the doctor’s status. USCIS approved the case.

Results

The doctor was approved for the correct visa and his status was reinstated retroactively, so he did not have to leave the country. Our swift action and creative solution allowed the physician to remain in the United States while his case was sorted out. His status was quickly reinstated, enabling him to continue his important work in caring for patients. The hospital did not lose revenues and received a return on the investment it made in the physician. The physician also referred 2 of his colleagues to work in the hospital, saving the hospital significant recruitment efforts.

H-1B VISAS GONE WRONGLARGE DEFENSE CONTRACTORWIDEARC-IT CONSULTING COMPANYHOSPITAL AND DOCTOR

Overview

A technology company that relied on many H-1B workers received an H-1B audit from the U.S. Department of Labor. During the same year, all of the H-1B visas that the company filed were denied by USCIS. The company came to us to help with the audit and to obtain approvals for the H-1B visas that were denied.

Problem

Company was at risk to lose a contract worth $500,000 because it was unable to get the visas for key employees approved. The company was also facing $250,000 in fines and criminal penalties in the Department of Labor investigations. The executives of the company were unable to properly run its operations in light of the audit.

Intervention

After the company hired us, we prepared a full response to the Department of Labor audit. We advised the company on strategies to mitigate its damages and mitigate its risks of fines and criminal penalties. At the same time, we filed several appeals and actions on the denied H-1B visas.

Results

We were successful in negotiating a deal with the Department of Labor that resulted in no fines and no criminal penalties to the company and its owners and executives. Multiple H-1B visa applications were later approved, and the company was able to fulfill its contracts and obligations. Company’s revenues increased by 15% following that year.

WIDEARC-IT CONSULTING COMPANYLARGE DEFENSE CONTRACTORH-1B VISAS GONE WRONGHOSPITAL AND DOCTOR

Overview

An IT consulting company came to us after an L-1 visa application for its Chief Operating Officer was denied. The company could not move forward with its operations expansion without its COO.

Problem

Company was at risk of losing a key employee and was unable to properly run its business operations in the United States because its first attorney failed to obtain the L-1 visa status needed for that employee. Company was at risk of losing key contracts because it was unable to recruit and train enough consultants on time without the COO.

Intervention

After the company hired us, we devised a completely different strategy to overcome the prior denial. We rebuilt the case from scratch to ensure we had all of the critical documents in place when we filed the case.

Results

The company received the visa approval in less than a week after we filed the case with USCIS. The COO happily relocated to the United States and continued the business operation expansion by joining up with a larger IT company through a joint venture agreement. This momentous business deal could not have been possible without the COO.

HOSPITAL AND DOCTORLARGE DEFENSE CONTRACTORH-1B VISAS GONE WRONGWIDEARC-IT CONSULTING COMPANY

Overview

A hospital in Georgia used a major corporate labor and employment law firm to handle an H-1B visa for one of its physicians, but the attorneys filed the case incorrectly because they did not have the necessary healthcare immigration expertise. When it was time to file for a key physician’s green card, they discovered that the H-1B visa was filed incorrectly and the physician was out of status and working without authorization.

Problem

Hospital was at risk of losing significant revenues and its ability to care for patients. Because he was out of status, a key physician had to stop working and return to his home country as it is no longer lawful for him to live and work here. He faced the loss not only of his salary, but his entire investment in residency and fellowship in the United States. He could not file for a green card, and the hospital was about to lose a significant return on investment it made in this physician throughout the recruitment and onboarding process.

Intervention

We immediately strategized a plan of action to address this gross mistake. We acknowledged the mistake to USCIS and filed an extraordinary circumstances application with request to reinstate the doctor’s status. USCIS approved the case.

Results

The doctor was approved for the correct visa and his status was reinstated retroactively, so he did not have to leave the country. Our swift action and creative solution allowed the physician to remain in the United States while his case was sorted out. His status was quickly reinstated, enabling him to continue his important work in caring for patients. The hospital did not lose revenues and received a return on the investment it made in the physician. The physician also referred 2 of his colleagues to work in the hospital, saving the hospital significant recruitment efforts.

WEINSTOCK IMMIGRATION LAWYERS

1827 Independence Square
Atlanta, GA 30338
info@visa-pros.com

770-913-0800